It’s Monday, so why not mix it up with some inspiration?

I woke up this morning and did a quick 30-minute HIIT run before the workday. I’m exhausted! It’s always worth it when I can come home and relax, though. I know that some people prefer to exercise after work, which I totally understand, especially when my alarm clock is blaring at 5:15 in the morning…

Anyway, here are some inspirational pins I have saved on my desktop along with a few quotes. Hopefully this helps you get motivated for the rest of the week!

IMG_3393 IMG_3378 IMG_3376 IMG_3374 IMG_3373 IMG_3371 IMG_3370 IMG_3362

And for the raw quotes…

“Make the best use of what is in your power and take the rest as it happens.” -Epictetus

“Trust yourself. Create the kind of self that you will be happy to live with all your life. Make the most of yourself by fanning the tiny, inner sparks of possibility into flames of achievement.” – Foster C. Mcclellan

Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people do that, but the really great ones make you feel that you, too can become great. -Mark Twain

Learn to enjoy every minute of your life. Be happy now. Don’t wait for something outside of yourself to make you happy in the future. Think how really precious is the time you have to spend, whether it’s at work or with your family. Every minute should be enjoyed and savored. -Earl Nightingale

I could go on…and on and on…but I’m sure you are already inspired to make it a point to live more fully this week. I tend to focus on the future because I am very goal-oriented, so being more present is something I’m really working on. It’s tough. Putting this post together slowed me down to think about the big picture as I hope it does for you, too!

