Oh, Monday, you kicked the week off with a bang. It’s been a busy day! I went to bed pretty late last night (thanks to my Vine addiction), so I didn’t wake up for my pre-work run. Instead, I ran and lifted weights after work. It’s always so hard for me to work out after work when I’m exhausted. My tip for post-work exercise: make a beeline for the gym. The less distractions, the better. If you fall into the trap of procrastinating, then the chances of you getting a good sweat session in drastically decline. Ask me how I know. đŸ˜‰

So, what you have all been waiting for, the food…

IMG_3543Pumpkin oats breakfast.

IMG_3544Blueberry oats breakfast with a dollop of almond butter. Fancy.

IMG_3548Work lunch. Salad with spinach, grilled chicken, carrots, tomatoes, guac, oil and vinegar.  Paired with (unpictured) almonds and kiwi!

IMG_3545My favorite meal of the moment. Egg and chicken apple sausage panini from Corner Bakery. Yum!

I picked up an issue of SELF mag this weekend and really enjoyed the last page, so I thought I would share.

IMG_3549

It’s easy to get stuck in the day-to-day grind, so I think this makes a good point. Life is a special occasion in and of itself. I needed the reminder, especially on this cold Monday. Hope it gives you a little motivation to start your week!

